Unexpected Shows: Gakkou Gurashi “Testing the boundaries”

As I’ve already released what I am watching, this is going into a new post.

I didn’t think I would be watching this show based upon the picture given. Before watching, I had no idea what was this about, nor did I read the synopsis.

Gakkou Gurashi

However, after watching the first episode, I would like to say I was impressed, very impressed. With an overlay of moe and bubbly tones for our protagonist, this slowly changes into a desolate, bleak world with many dark themes to go with it. I think this series will test the boundaries of the ability of humans to either accept their circumstances or not. I found it very interesting that this was done in the first episode, giving a good plot twist, breaking my 3 episode rule. After watching the episode I have high expectations for this show and if it does continue on like it did in the 1st, it could possibly be anime of the season or even the year.

Leave a Reply

