Spring 2015 ~ End of Season Awards

note: This is the first time I’m doing this.

Overall with the expectations coming in, I anticipated the 2015 Spring season to be one of the greatest seasons of anime that I will watch. Did it live up to that expectation? It probably did. It was good, really good. I believed that the average of the shows in the season were better than past seasons.

  • note: Anime are eligible based on when they finish not when they started airing.

Danmachi   Yamada

How did I judge what was good?

Everything is subjective in a review, I find it difficult to review things objectively unless there is a community consensus on how good something is (there never really is). So, in the end I review based on my taste and on the best points of an anime. Whether it gave me the satisfaction of watching it, put a smile on my face or just generally made me think were some criteria I used.

NisekoiFSN UBW

OP/ED: For OP’s and ED’s, I believe music is also subjective and if you have the same taste as I do, you might enjoy these. If not, then no biggie, everyone is entitled to their own view and taste. Hopefully though, this might influence you to experience new tastes, as I try to do as much as possible to get a better understanding. OP’s/ED’s  are based on when they aired and not when they finish, as I believe you can review the song once you’ve watched it once already.

Romcom Snafu 2High School DxD BorN

In that being said here we go:

OP of the Season:

1.Ultra Tower – Kibou no Uta (Shokugeki no Souma)
2.SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]Gemie – X.U (Owari no Seraph)
3.LiSA – Rally Go Round (Nisekoi:)
Special Mentions: 3-nen E-gumi Utatan – Jiriki Hongan Revolution (Ansatsu Kyoushitsu),

ED of the Season:

1.Moumoon – Hello Shooting Star (Ansatsu Kyoushitsu)
2.Saori Hayami, Nao Touyama – Everyday World (Ballad Arrange Yui and Yukino Versions) (Romcom SNAFU 2)
3.Touyama Nao, Hanazawa Kana, Komatsu Mikako, Asumi Kana – Aimai Hertz (Nisekoi:)
Special Mention: Sol=Lull Bob – Blue Moment (Etotama), Ayumikurikamaki – Honey Honey Honey (Punch Line)

Spring 2015 Anime of the Season:

1.Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou ka
2.Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. Zoku
3.Nisekoi:
Special Mentions: Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo

2 thoughts on “Spring 2015 ~ End of Season Awards

Leave a Reply

